Guide to events and shows across the Harrogate district

Behind the Canvas – An exhibition by Joash Woodrow starts this Saturday at 108 Fine Art, Cold Bath Road, Harrogate.

Friday September 9-Sunday September 18:

The Harrogate Civic Society presents Heritage Open Days at various locations in Harrogate to celebrate the history, culture and architecture of the area.

Friday, September 9, 7:30 p.m.:

Saturday 10 September-Friday 30 September: Behind the Canvas – Joash Woodrow at 108 Fine Art, Cold Bath Road, Harrogate.

Saturday, September 10, 7:30 p.m.:

Ripon International Festivals presents A Latin American Musical Journey with guitarist Morgan Szymansk at Kirkby Malzeard Church.

Monday, September 12, 7:30 p.m.:

Harrogate Film Society presents Parallel Mothers (age 15, Spain, subtitled) at the Harrogate Odeon. Non-members are welcome.

From Tuesday September 13 to Saturday September 17, 7:30 p.m.:

Friday, September 16, 7:30 p.m.:

Ripon International Festivals presents The After Hours Quintet at Fewston Church.

Friday, September 16, 7:45 p.m.:

Dunstan Bruce (ex-Chumbawamba) – Am I Invisible Still, plus a Q&A show at the Harrogate Studio Theatre.

Friday, September 16, 8:15 p.m.:

Singer Micky Stockburn at the Frazer Theatre, Knaresborough.

Friday, September 16, various times:

Harrogate Theater Tours for Heritage Open Day.

Saturday, September 17, 7:00 p.m.:

Yorkshire based band Willful Missing + support backed by Kevin McSherry at Grewelthorpe Village Hall.

Saturday, September 17, 8:00 p.m.:

Ripley Live presents The Gerry Jablonski Band at Ripley Town Hall.

Saturday, September 17, 8:00 p.m.:

Willful Missing, a highly acclaimed acoustic/Americana folk band at Grewelthorpe Village Hall.

Saturday, September 17, 7:30 p.m.:

The Ripon International Festival presents The Black Dyke Band at Holy Trinity Church.

From Monday September 19 to Sunday September 25:

Harrogate Beer Week with tastings, takeovers and live music at various bars and venues.

Monday 19 September, 2.30 p.m./7.30 p.m.:

Harrogate Film Society & Harrogate Civic Society present ‘Harrogate on Film’ at the Odeon.

From Tuesday September 20 to Saturday September 24, 7:30 p.m.:

Harrogate Theater Rep presents Gaslight. More morning on Saturday.

Thursday September 22-October 8:

Yorkshire Rocks & Dinghy Fights exhibition with Jim Moir (Vic Reeves) at RedHouse Originals Gallery, Cheltenham Mount, Harrogate.

Thursday, September 22, 7:30 p.m.:

Entertainers present Don’t Stop Believin’ 80s rock anthems music show at the Royal Hall, Harrogate.

Thursday, September 22, 7:30 p.m.:

Berwins Salon North at the Crown Hotel, Harrogate with Rob Cowen, Professor Bobby Duffy and Hannah Rose Wood.

Friday, September 23, 7:00 p.m.:

Cause UK presents the world premiere of The Man Who Captured Sunlight, the story of Samson Fox, at the Royal Hall, Harrogate.

Saturday, September 24, 8:00 p.m.:

Sarah Millican – Bobby Dazzler at the Royal Hall, Harrogate.

Sunday, September 25, 7:30 p.m.:

The Story of the Soul with Britain’s Got Talent’s Mel Day at the Royal Hall, Harrogate.

Sunday, September 25, 8:00 p.m.:

Ripon International Festivals presents The Often Herd – Bluegrass Band at Helperby Millennium Hall.

From Tuesday September 27 to Saturday October 1, 7:30 p.m.:

Harrogate Theater Rep presents Men of the World at the Harrogate Theatre. More on Saturday morning.

Wednesday, September 28, 7:45 p.m.:

One-woman show Angel, part of Henry Naylor’s hit Edinburgh Fringe trilogy Arabian Nightmares, at the Harrogate Studio Theatre.

From Friday 30 September to Sunday 9 October

Wetherby Festival. Various events and places.

Saturday, October 1, 7:30 p.m.:

Ripon International Festivals presents Janusz Piotrowicz Chopin’s recital at Holy Trinity Church in Ripon.

From Monday October 4 to Saturday October 16:

Harrogate Comedy Festival with various comedy shows at the Harrogate Theater and Royal Hall including Maisie Adam, Jason Byrne and Jenny Eclair.

Friday, October 7, 8:30 p.m.:

Frazer Theater Comedy Club in Knaresborough with Ed Aczel, Simon Donald, Kate Martin and James Meehan.

Saturday, October 8, 7:30 p.m.:

Harrogate Band in concert at Starbeck Methodist Church.

Saturday, October 15, 7:30 p.m.:

Ripon Live Music presents folk group Faustus at the Ripon Arts Hub.

Comments are closed.